Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 21

Thread: Error, game dont start

  1. #1
    Registered User IronMonarch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Posts
    11
    In-game
    IronMonarch

    Question Error, game dont start

    Hi, i'm new here and i will try to play this Game.
    But all time i have a Error, i try all what i can do but yeah, still Error.
    I just download the zip file, unpack it, start the PMU.exe, download 2 patches.
    Then i crate a Account, try to login, 2, 3, 4-times the same Error: http://www.directupload.net/file/d/4...9dijae_png.htm , when i click on "ok" then the launcher/client freeze and i must close it.

    Btw, yes the game is as an exception in my Antivirus.
    I have:
    Win7 64bit
    i3-4160 3,6GHz
    GTX 1060
    16GB RAM
    So i think my System is not the problem why i have the Error. Please help me, thanks.


    Iron

  2. #2
    star cat kit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    480
    In-game
    kittu
    Items EspurrShinxPurrloinSkitty
Gift received at 10-27-2017, 08:38 PM from veezo
Message: Make way for Skittu!MewEmolga
Gift received at 09-29-2017, 12:31 PM from PachirisuPichuPikachu
    Hi there, welcome to PMU! Right now our server is down due to unforseen circumstances as we try to fix a bug. That might be your issue! If when the game is back up and running you still have an issue please let us know!

    i like me better when im with you.
    kit's 100's:

  3. #3
    Registered User IronMonarch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Posts
    11
    In-game
    IronMonarch
    Yeah.. i think nano dont read my Thread...
    The problem was NOT i cant log in, my problem was the Error when i try to log in... Maybe you read my Thread correct and look the Screenshot what i posting..? *sigh*

  4. #4
    Registered User IronMonarch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Posts
    11
    In-game
    IronMonarch
    One week later, no answer and no help... really nice. And this is "Support"?

  5. #5
    PMU's Owl Coki's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    453
    In-game
    Coki
    Items User Title StylePiplupTorchic
    Firstly, sorry if we forgot to reply, but also I would recommend you to consider the way you're asking for support. Demanding and getting angry will not get you answers faster.

    Now this being said, I'm not sure what that error is about, especially considering it is in German or I don't know what language that is, lol. Either way, did you check your antivirus didn't delete files from your client? Try adding PMU as an exception.

    If that doesn't work I can link you a .zip client download, actually it is pinned in this section, so you can try that aswell.
    Discord: Coki#1021 | Lvl 100s count: 4 | I ate your birb seeds
    New to PMU? Check our Beginner's Guide out!

  6. #6
    Registered User IronMonarch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Posts
    11
    In-game
    IronMonarch
    Maybe you see, my English is not good enough. And i mean, 1 week? And you wonder why i get angry? I mean the Support help other ppl 10x faster and only me must wait ONE Week because i'm from germany? *sigh* I just want to play this Game.
    Btw, nano dont read my thread, with really poor english i know, but he dont try to read and help me. He just copy and paste this sentence i think but this dont help me... but Nvm.
    Yes the game (the completely folder) is as an exception in my Avast Antivirus, so my antivirus is not the problem i think.
    The error, i can try to translate it, but it will be poor english maybe.
    So here:
    Error
    The specified service can not be started.
    It is disabled or not connected to enabled devices.
    (Exception of HRESULT: 0x80070422) @ btnLogin
    #google translate

    I Hope this helps now?

  7. #7
    PMU's Owl Coki's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    453
    In-game
    Coki
    Items User Title StylePiplupTorchic
    Again, We are sorry for the delay, but understand that by the time you got the error we were dealing with server issues, this has nothing to do with the fact that you're German nor that I didn't understand your screenshot, but for future circumstances consider translating the errors you get or give us an error number if any.

    Now, while I'm not familiarized of that error I would recommend you to uninstall PMU download the. ZIP client that's sticky in the support forum (http://pmuniverse.net/forum/showthre...-Download-Link ) and simply extract the game in your computer (you can make a new empty folder called PMU and extract the files there); once your files have been transferred to your computer run the file called "Pokemon Mystery Universe.exe".

    Let me know if that doesn't work, reinstalling might be the best bet since the installer on the website is bugged.
    Last edited by Coki; 10-03-2017 at 07:32 AM.
    Discord: Coki#1021 | Lvl 100s count: 4 | I ate your birb seeds
    New to PMU? Check our Beginner's Guide out!

  8. #8
    star cat kit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    480
    In-game
    kittu
    Items EspurrShinxPurrloinSkitty
Gift received at 10-27-2017, 08:38 PM from veezo
Message: Make way for Skittu!MewEmolga
Gift received at 09-29-2017, 12:31 PM from PachirisuPichuPikachu
    Hello! Let me state that I did indeed read your post, and no it was not a copy pasted response. You stated above you had issues upon logging in, and I simply tried to help knowing that when the server is down you will get an error similar when trying to log in. That being said, I do hope Coki's solution helps you. If reinstalling does not work make sure you have the latest .NET framework if you don't have it already as that is also needed to play the game. If none of this works, please let us know and we will continue trying to find a solution.

    i like me better when im with you.
    kit's 100's:

  9. #9
    Registered User IronMonarch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Posts
    11
    In-game
    IronMonarch
    Ok.. i give up. This game hate me.
    I do all what Coki say, and yes i have the newest .net Framework (4.7) and i have still the same Error...

  10. #10
    PMU's Floofmom Leafysaur's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    205
    In-game
    Leafysaur
    Blog Entries
    1
    Items SnivyLum BerryTurtwigTreeckoChikoritaBulbasaur
    Hello! this glitch happened to me once, do you mind when you put your password in, to un-click save password?
    and try to log in that way. ((without saving pasword))
    ~♪ ♫ ♬♬♫ ♪~

    All amaze art of the floof

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •