[ s t a r t i n g o u t , W I P ]

Introduction

In PMU, like in most Pokemon games, you can pick and choose the Pokemon you want to start off with. This immediately generates the question: Which one is the best?

Well, I"ll answer that. There is no “best” one. It all comes down to the weaknesses you can tolerate, the types you like, and generally, which Pokemon you like or suits you the best. (Or the pretty designs)

And then you might say something like: “But I think Mudkip Torchic, and Squirtle are all good!”

Therefore, I"m going to list the three most important pros and cons (In my opinion) of each starter so you can weigh out and compare the choices. Sorry if I have information wrongD: Tell me if I do, since this is my first time writing a guide.

• Tsu

The Facts!

[spoilerGrass Types:3w1m5wmu]

[b] Bulbasaur [/b]

The Torterra Clone, only Better.

Starting off: Beating Tiny Grotto should be a cinch. It"s Grass, meaning you can train in Seaside Cavern without much problem. Getting Cut from.Sour Root might be, as the bosses are the same type as our friend Bulbasaur. It would be nice to teach it TMs. Or if you are in for a challenge, kill them with Tackle. Cliffside Cave isn"t too difficult, just keep your eye on those nasty Zubats.

Pros:

• It"s a Grass Type that can"t be Poisoned <3 Though it can be burned, you can recover the HP you lose from them by running around, unlike Poison.

• It recieves Same Type Attack Bonus (STAB) for Grass and Poison moves, which means it has little to fear from other Grass Type starters.

• Along with it"s dual type STAB, Bulbasaur and it"s evolutions have a plethora of Grass and Poison moves which it can learn at high levels, with TMs, or by tutoring; many of them quite a threat.

Cons:

• Other than some Ground type moves, most of the moves Bulbasaur and it"s evolution don"t really benefit the goal of defending it"s weaknesses. It"s kind of stuck when it comes to the move type variety category.