PMU Stops Responding (+game control questions)

Hello, hello! I recently started playing PMU and it’s been going pretty well so far…

However, when I do play the game, it stops responding anywhere from 30 minutes to an hour after I load it up. It doesn’t gray out and tell me this until I try to close out of it, though. This usually happens either when I am using the Team Assembly or the Storage in Grassroot Town, or in a dungeon with 3 or 4+ enemies attacking me. In any situation, the sprite gets stuck and stops responding and I have to close the client and restart it (the chat keeps updating, though, so idk what’s going on :c).

I’ve tried reinstalling the client several times, to no avail, and my computer specs are fine for tons of games, so I doubt that it’s a problem there… unless something about Windows 7 rubs PMU the wrong way, lol.

Any advice?

Also, is there a command for exiting the client or something? I haven’t been able to find it if so, so I’ve been saving and then closing out (which usually makes the client freeze OTL)… and is there a keyboard shortcut for using an equipped item, like a berry or projectile? I saw something about the Z,X,C,V keys for that, but I’m assuming that was for PMU 6 or something because that… doesn’t work. |D

Thanks in advance!

My dear, I can’t tell you much since I’m quite rubbish when it comes to system issues.
Although, there was this command which would make you stop being stuck in the same place. I wish I could tell you, but I only used that command centuries ago.
Just wait for a GM to help you out, good luck :heart:

Welcome to PMU!~ I’m not exactly tech-savvy, but maybe I can help a bit. Are there any error(s) popping up when it freezes? It could possibly be the destination array error that has been affecting everyone randomly since PMU came back, but the last part about the chat makes me a bit skeptical on that…